Holidays

Happy (Belated) Halloween!

Hello everyone! I know it’s been a while since I posted, but it has been a wonderfully busy year. We’ve just reached the end of Halloween, and sadly it’s time for the decorations to come down. While we pack them away, here’s a look at what I did for Halloween this year.

First, there was the outside of the house.

20151101_143343

I think we have intruders.

20151101_143348

Then, for our annual party, I turned the basement into an Egyptian inspired tomb.

20151101_143224

The combination of black light and red light made for great atmosphere. Here’s what I did with our fireplace.

20151101_143159

Nifty bowls from Target, an old art piece jar, and homemade canopic jars for the prop table.

20151101_143124

The bookshelves turned into a tomb wall. No, the heiroglyphics are not accurate.

It was a hit! There will be two “how I made it” posts coming shortly.

Leave a Reply

