Crafty Business / Handmade Jewelry

Farpoint Preview

Well, I’m busy getting all ready for Farpoint here – hunkered down to avoid coming snow and making the last couple of pieces I want to bring with me. So here is some of what will be new at Farpoint this year:

The first day of Farpoint is Valentine's Day, so for some of those geeky valentines I am bringing along roses made from old books.

The first day of Farpoint is Valentine’s Day, so for some of those geeky valentines I am bringing along roses made from old books.

Remember the bingo books I made at the begining of the year? Well, these are an extension of that - small handmade blank books with playing card for covers. I love making books!

Remember the bingo books I made at the beginning of the year? Well, these are an extension of that – small handmade blank books with playing card for covers. I love making books!

My upcycled sheet music necklaces have been really popular in the last year. These more affordable versions are in base metal instead of silver for the convention goers limited budget.

My upcycled sheet music necklaces have been really popular in the last year. These more affordable versions are in base metal instead of silver for the convention goers limited budget.

Bright and colorful pieces of old comic books look so vibrant in metal frames. So, new style of comic necklaces!

Bright and colorful pieces of old comic books look so vibrant in metal frames. So, new style of comic necklaces!

I've sold dice pendants for several years at conventions, but the simple addition of a chain really dressed them up. Plus, added some other game piece necklaces for those who are not roleplaying gamers.

I’ve sold dice pendants for several years at conventions, but the simple addition of a chain really dressed them up. Plus, added some other game piece necklaces for those who are not roleplaying gamers.

So lots of new things this year! Plus the old favorites, comic pendants and dice earrings, will be back with lots of new styles and colors.

I’m looking forward to an amazing convention weekend!

Leave a Reply

