Handmade Jewelry

Upcycled Chandelier Crystal Necklaces

Salvaged chandelier crystals with pearls on brass necklace chains.

Salvaged chandelier crystals with pearls on brass necklace chains.

One of the great things about making my jewelry full time is that I am constantly inspired. Sometimes, I have to rein myself in to make the inventory that regularly sells.  But sometimes, I can just let my creativity go and see what happens.

Last weekend Mark and I went to a large antique fair. One of the vendors had a table full of broken chandelier parts. It took some sifting through, but I found some really neat octagon shaped pieces with colorful iridescence that were still in good enough shape to use.

Here are the first couple of resulting jewelry pieces. I’m definitely having fun with these. If they don’t sell, I’ll very happily wear them myself.

Leave a Reply

