Craft Show Booth / Crafty Business

New Store Display: Present and Past Treasures

As part of my new push for the new year, I’ve teamed up with one of my fellow crafty geek friends, MalHanch Armories. Mark and I own quite a few of his wood weapons as costume props, and I believe they will do wonderfully at science fiction conventions. So we’re working together some of this year to get both of our things in front of new audiences.

The first thing we’ve done this year is we have rented a booth at a small antiques and craft mall in Fredericksburg, VA. It took a bit to get all of our displays together, but I think we’ve come up with a good start. And all of our displays and inventory will also work wonderfully for the upcoming show season.

The main display. The middle board tilts forward so that lights can be clipped on. It folds back for transport. The table is a bit empty at this point, but that will change as we get more display cases.

The main display. The middle board tilts forward so that lights can be clipped on. It folds back for transport. The table is a bit empty at this point, but that will change as we get more display cases.

Lots of pendants, and an assortment of staffs. The tri-fold screens are made from pegboard and wood, and will double as easy show displays.

Lots of pendants, and an assortment of staffs. The tri-fold screens are made from pegboard and wood, and will double as easy show displays.

My side - another tri-fold pegboard screen, and a set of folding shelves. I'm trying out my new handmade books here first.

My side – another tri-fold pegboard screen, and a set of folding shelves. I’m trying out my new handmade books here first. At the bottom are some lovely beads that I can’t use and would love to go on to a new home.

My book jewelry display. Hooks are mounted on the inside of the cover to make it easy to drape and dangle the chains. I'll be making more of these for a clever stand that helps explain what the necklaces are without saying a word.

My book jewelry display. Hooks are mounted on the inside of the cover to make it easy to drape and dangle the chains. I’ll be making more of these for a clever stand that helps explain what the necklaces are without saying a word.

See anything you like? Stop by Present and Past Treasures, or drop me a line if you want something in particular. Or, you know, love something but are too far away to see our work in person.

Leave a Reply

