Geek Shopping

Friday Shopping: Royal Purple

I adore the color purple. It’s in my craft room, in my convention outfits… I even have a purple wig and purple hair extensions. Pantone even declared a shade of purple – Radiant Orchid – to be the color of the year.

Here are some Etsy highlights in gorgeous shades of purple to bring a little more of my favorite color into your life. All photos are the property of their artists. Click on the photos to be taken to the items and Etsy stores.

How about some old school geekery with this bunny plate from LL Townley Ceramic?

How about some old school geekery with this bunny plate from LL Townley Ceramic?

Last week, I wore a velvet cape for my LARP character's wedding. It was nowhere near as lovely as this bridal cape by Cape and Crown13

Last week, I wore a velvet cape for my LARP character’s wedding. It was nowhere near as lovely as this bridal cape by Cape and Crown13

I haven't gotten the hang of chain maille myself, but I love the colors in this bracelet by Jewels by PC

I haven’t gotten the hang of chain maille myself, but I love the colors in this bracelet by Jewels by PC

This great glittery crown by Janine Basil has an almost comic feel.

This great glittery crown by Janine Basil has an almost comic feel.

Haus of Mirth Girl made this unique take on a crown - I love the embroidered look.

Haus of Mirth Girl made this unique take on a crown – I love the embroidered look.

This stuffed dragon by The Roaming Peddler is adorable.

This stuffed dragon by The Roaming Peddler is adorable.

I would feel fantastic in this floral fairy crown by The Silver Thicket.

I would feel fantastic in this floral fairy crown by The Silver Thicket.

The Nebulous Kingdom created this lovely postcard. I love the bright colors together.

The Nebulous Kingdom created this lovely postcard. I love the bright colors together.

This lovely goddess ornament by Ensoceled can make the purple in your home truly devine.

This lovely goddess ornament by Ensoceled can make the purple in your home truly devine.

I've been really into book binding lately, and I always admire nice leather journals. I'd love to add this one by Gild Bookbinders to my extensive collection.

I’ve been really into book binding lately, and I always admire nice leather journals. I’d love to add this one by Gild Bookbinders to my extensive collection.

Wow, what a headdress! Bubbles and Frown made this amazing feathered mohawk.

Wow, what a headdress! Bubbles and Frown made this amazing feathered mohawk.

Who knew a ray gun could be so cute? Apparently Can Can Crochet did.

Who knew a ray gun could be so cute? Apparently Can Can Crochet did.

Leave a Reply

