Geek Shopping

Geek Shopping: Fairy Tales

It’s been crazy over here, but I hardly wanted another week to go by without a post. When you’re stressed out like I am, nothing beats a little escape, and my favorite escape is fantasy novels. In honor of that, here’s some reminders of the core of fantasy – fairy tales. Enjoy these fantastical moments from other Etsy artists.

Click on the images to be taken to the artists’ shops. All photos belong to the artists.

Illusions Artwork produced this beautiful interprettation of Beauty and the Beast. I could see this one illustrating a book of fairy tales.

Illusions Artwork produced this beautiful interpretation of Beauty and the Beast. I could see this one illustrating a book of fairy tales.

So many of us are doing our reading electronically these days, but we should never forget our books. This book by Canterwick actually hides your charging station.

So many of us are doing our reading electronically these days, but we should never forget our books. This book by Canterwick actually hides your charging station.

Isn't she just precious? This Snow White rag doll will make a great escape companion. She's made by lassandaliasdeana

Isn’t she just precious? This Snow White rag doll will make a great escape companion. She’s made by lassandaliasdeana

I am possitively drooling over the wonderful details of this fairy house by Melissa Chaple. The pots and pans, the trinket shelf... it's a whole tiny world!

I am positively drooling over the wonderful details of this fairy house by Melissa Chaple. The pots and pans, the trinket shelf… it’s a whole tiny world!

I had a doll house when I was little, and my favorite part was all of the miniature things I could put in it. Mine had boring books, though. not lovely stories like these by Lauren Delaney.

I had a doll house when I was little, and my favorite part was all of the miniature things I could put in it. Mine had boring books, though. not lovely stories like these by Lauren Delaney.

What a wonderful quote! There are great lessons in so many stories, and this print by Written and Rusted will make sure we remember that!

What a wonderful quote! There are great lessons in so many stories, and this print by Written and Rusted will make sure we remember that!

This soap is so dreamy and lovely I'd hesitate to use it! Enchanting Soap Favors makes them for fairy tale weddings, but I could use some enchanting in my every day.

This soap is so dreamy and lovely I’d hesitate to use it! Enchanting Soap Favors makes them for fairy tale weddings, but I could use some enchanting in my every day.

For more fairy tale finds at Etsy, visit the related treasury.

In other news, it’s been a busy day!

– I was interviewed for the Etsy Scene blog. Take a read and tell Heather her blog is awesome! Lots of artist profiles to come.

– One of my newest paper bead necklaces was selected for Sara Handmade Wish List. Vote for me on the right side of the page!

Leave a Reply

